Who Was the Ad Wizard That Named This Street

rs 5
There is a street in Savannah that sits by the river. It is called River Street, which makes me wonder who the ad wizard was that came up with that name. I mean it makes sense, but can’t we come up with something better? Now that I think of it, a lot of the guys that named the streets near the Ocean weren’t extremely clever. Fisherman’s wharf, Sea side Street, Ocean Drive, and the extremely unique Ocean Street (as opposed to the drive).
The names might not be very clever but maybe they don’t need to be since the streets are so cool to visit. We took a nice walk along River Street and there were a lot of cool buildings. I think I love brick buildings so much because one of my favorite artists is Edward Hopper. Check out this one. I know Hopper was from the New York but he would have loved painting this brick and stone wonder.
rs 3
I decided to do a black and white of one of the alleys behind River Street.
art 1.jpg
The only thing I didn’t like about our jaunt down the street by the river were the historic steps. They had an ominous warning sign next to them. Why are historical steps risky? Marisa seemed to Navigate them relatively well. I wonder if the guy that named River Street named the Historic Steps. I assume he was fired because the other streets and locations and Savannah seemed to have more unique and meaningful names.

~Michael~

One thought on “Who Was the Ad Wizard That Named This Street

Leave a Reply

