And the Award for the Best Gas Station Goes Too….

Buc-ee's

While we were driving on I-45 South towards Galveston we had to take a bathroom break and my wife told the kids we would stop at Buc-ee’s because they are always clean. I didn’t grow up in Texas so I hadn’t ever had the pleasure of visiting.

Buc'ees intIt’s not often that you can say you have definitively experienced the best of anything in your life but I can honestly say I have never been to a finer gas station. I think I heard angels signing when I opened the door. Tears flowed from my eyes as I beheld the expanse of gas station goodies available to pique my palate. Feast your eyes on the jerky bar below. That’s right folks, that whole case is full of jerky.

Buc-ee's jerky

There was a barbecue station, walls of sunflower seeds, and smiling happy workers. Their bathrooms are world famous as you can see on the sign. They were clean and there was a plethora of commodes to choose from. The picture below doesn’t even show half of those available.

If you are driving in Texas and you see a Buc’ees I implore you to stop and basque in the glory!

~Michael~

One thought on “And the Award for the Best Gas Station Goes Too….

Leave a Reply

