Abundance From Gratitude

 

“Acknowledging the good that you already have in your life is the foundation for all abundance.” Eckhart Tolle

Lunar Eclipse02

I think it is common for us as people to always want more. We seek abundance in our lives. We work hard so that we can have what we need, then what we want. For me in my life, it is easy to focus on what I want and what I don’t have. I find myself thinking that if I could just have a Tesla Model S, or a big screen TV that I wold be happy. There is a problem with devoting all of our energy to what we want and what we do not have. It creates a reality where we lack.

If all we see is what we don’t have we will never see what we do have. Our lives are full of abundance but we need to see that abundance. It has become true for me, that when I am able to focus on all I have ( I still am working on this), that my life becomes one of abundance and gratitude. I believe that as we focus on what we have, we receive more as well because we attract abundance instead of scarcity. Here are some methods that I have used to help me see the many blessings I am surrounded with.

Gratitude journal: Write in a journal on a consistent basis about what you are grateful for. The more consistently you write, the more you will see that you have been given. You will start to see the multitudes of abundance in your life and it will cause you to feel satisfied and surrounded by prosperity.

Prayer: Whether you believe in God, or just in a higher power, communicating your gratitude helps you notice what you have. A deep and personal relationship with your higher power will cause you to want to thank that power for all you have. You will not want to be repetitive and give thanks for the same things daily so you will notice new things to give thanks for.

Volunteer: Service allows us to help someone in a way that they can’t or are unable to help themselves. When we help an elderly neighbor with a project in the yard, it makes us cognizant of our health and gratitude follows. If we collect clothes for the needy we realize that we are blessed with what we have and see the abundance in our lives.

What are some of the things that you do to help you be more grateful? Share them in the comments below.

~Michael~

 

 

One thought on “Abundance From Gratitude

  1. Dear Michael, I always enjoy your family learning trips. All y’all are too cool for school! OTOH: We need you back at IT. Is that a possibility? ERC

    Like

Leave a Reply

