The Tree Had It Out For Us

Yesterday the two youngest and I were at the pool during a windstorm. Our friends the Boyntons were there with us. Despite the wind, the kids were having a good time. We are used to high winds after living in Eagle Mountain, Utah. Apparently the tree at the pool isn’t used to high winds because it came crashing down right next to us.

Right before it came crashing down Madelyn says she had a feeling to get out of the hot tub so she went and got in the pool. The Boynton’s youngest also got out of the hot tub to play with Mason. Our friend Jourdan was sitting across the pool from me and she got up to tell me that she was going to take one of the kids to get some food. Literally 5 seconds after she got up this happened. The tree fell over into the hot tub and on the table Jourdan was at moments before!

tree 4-1

Here is a picture of what it looked like from the other side.

tree 2(1)

It trashed the recreation center as well.

tree 3

It’s amazing that no one was hurt. We were truly blessed and protected. There have been times in the past when this would have caused me to feel fear and even think that I am cursed. My perspective in life has changed a lot. Today I am full of gratitude that we were protected and watched over. I spent a lot of time last night on my knees thanking my Heavenly Father that my children and friends were watched over. I feel extremely blessed!

~Michael~

3 thoughts on “The Tree Had It Out For Us

Leave a Reply

