We Don’t Know What We are Doing.

Something is wrong. I pull a 42 foot trailer behind my truck. The only thing I had to do to drive it on the road was buy it. No licenses, no training, just hook it up and go. In a world full of regulations and laws, how has this happened? How is this acceptable? I’m not complaining as I feel there is already too many laws but it seems crazy that I can drive our fifth wheel without any classes.

I’m going to be painfully honest with you. As embarrassing as it is to admit, I am full of fear when I think about navigating into campgrounds and parking lots. I wake up at night in cold sweats dreaming that I drove down an unknown road without a place to turn around, trapped forever. A few times in traffic, although I appear calm on the outside, on the inside I want to curl up in the fetal position and sob. In the video below, Marisa describes an incident we had towards the beginning of our trip (2 weeks ago) when we were leaving and abandoned Lowe’s parking lot.

2 thoughts on “We Don’t Know What We are Doing.

  1. I think Madeline should get a piece of candy for every different face she made in this video. That was entertainment!!!

    Like

Leave a comment